Skip to content

Aquifer Protection Agency

Town of Canton >> Boards and Commissions >> Water & Conservation >> Aquifer Protection Agency >> Aquifer Protection Agency

INSTRUCTIONS: FOR USE WITH "Single Column" PAGE TEMPLATE - Change the folder ID below to match the sub-folder you wish to use as sub-pages/sub-navigation. If having an internal navigation structure (related pages) doesn't make sense, just remove the "BLOCKNAV" token above for a generic page.

The Aquifer Protection Agency was created by Town Meeting in September 2004 with Ordinance #225. See below  to read the complete Ordinance. The APA members are also members of the Canton Zoning Commission. 

Areas of Canton within the regulatory jurisdiction of the Aquifer Protection Agency can be found on the Official Zoning Map, and can also be viewed on the Town’s GIS system.

Agendas & Minutes GIS Mapping

Listing files in 'Aquifer Protection Agency Documents'

INSTRUCTIONS: Change the content ID below to match the "Contact Us" page you wish to reference in the "sidebar".

Contact Us

Neil Pade, AICP
Director of Planning and Community Development   
Phone: (860) 693-7891

Agency Members

Jonathan Thiesse, Chairman
David Evens, Regular Member
John Huyghebaert, Regular Member
Phil Pane, Regular Member
Lansford Perry, Regular Member
Elizabeth Vinick, Regular Member
Michael Vogel, Regular Member
Aimee Hoben, Alternate Member
Rachelle Harper, Alternate Member
Robert Evenski, Alternate Member

Meeting Dates

Meetings are held the 3rd Wednesday of the month on a quarterly basis beginning at 6:50 p.m.

March 16, 2022
June 15, 2022
September 21, 2022
December 21, 2022